Kerala has a 600 km long shoreline dotted with some of the finest, most charming beaches of the world, coconut groves, natural harbors, lagoons and sheltered coves. All of it as peaceful as the rest of the land, washed by the pleasant tropical sun and as pristine as ever.

Major Beaches in Kerala:- Kovalam, Poovar, Shangumukham, Varkala, Kollam, Neendakara, Alleppey, Marari, Cochin, Cherayi, Kodungallur, Nattika, Chavakkad, Ponnani, Kadalundi, Beypore, Kozhikode, Kappad, Dharmadam, Muzhappilangad, Payyambalam, Bekal, Pallikkara.

Water Falls
The forests of Western ghats are punctuated with large and small waterfalls that gurgle and splash down the mountain side. The wooded forests of Western ghats are hidden with cascading showers. The important waterfalls in Kerala are Athirapally, Vazhachal.

Athirappally Waterfalls is located 78 kms from Kochi (Cochin), located at the entrance to Sholayar ranges, this waterfall is a popular picnic spot. Affording to the onlookers, one of the most bewitching sights, Athirappally Falls is about 80 feet high and located in the forest area. Combined with the greenery, it infuses freshness into any tired soul.

The Athirapally Falls join the Chalakkudy River after plummeting a drop of 80 feet.

Athirappalli and Vazhachal, the two scenic and popular waterfalls on the edge of the Sholayar forest ranges are just 5 km apart. The Athirappalli Falls joins the Chalakkudy river after plummeting down a drop of 80 feet. Vazhachal is part of the Chalakkudy river. Both the waterfalls, their cool, misty waters cascading down in the backdrop of thick green forest and rocky terrain, are a scintillating experience to visitors.

Getting there: A good motorable road takes you to Vazhachal and Athirappalli from either Kochi or Thrissur town. Nearest railway station: Chalakudy, about 30 km away. Nearest airport: Cochin International Airport, about 58 km from Thrissur.

Other Major waterfalls: Palaruvi, Perunthenaruvi, Aruvikuzhi, Nyayamakkad, Pallivasal, Cheeyappara, Peringalkuth, Thommankuth, Valara, Adyanpara, Aripra, Thenpara, Thusharagiri, Soojipara, Kanthanpara, Meenmutty, Chethalayam.